Cocoom

Cocoom raises 500,000 euros and makes digital transformation a lever strategic to unite around the company project


Lyon, December 5, 2018 - Cocoom, the internal media that brings together all employees around the project and corporate culture, announces a €500,000 fundraising campaign with the B612, Kreaxi and several Business Angels including Patrick Bertrand. Created in 2017, Cocoom brings the company's culture to life and supports change management by facilitating the sharing of key information through a hybrid solution. 

It is an internal media that allows all employees, from management to operational staff, to share articles on the vision, action plans, feedback from the field, company life, etc. on a daily basis. Each client follows a two-month support programme to co-construct the media and involve its employees. Cocoom then guides it in the publication of key information using a structured and personalized method. 

A hybrid solution: a clever mix between digital platform, method and usage support

Cocoom's founding team is composed of Anne-Laure Plessier, Hervé Bérard, Lionel Balme and Daniel-Hakim Hammadi. Coming from the world of software and pedagogical engineering, the Quartet has relied on its complementarities to create a service that combines human support and digital tools. 

"We want to create a new type of software for the development of information in companies," explains Anne-Laure Plessier. 

"Thanks to the human dimension of Cocoom's support, we are turning a simple digital platform into a real tool for cultural transformation for the company," continues the young founder. 

It is these intersecting perspectives that allow Cocoom to develop an ever more complete user experience, thanks to innovations in ergonomics and a detailed observation of usage in the field. In addition, the collaborative internal media integrates seamlessly with existing information systems such as Slack, SharePoint® or Teams.

 Rémi BERTHIER, Senior Account Executive and Investor, said: "KREAXI is very pleased to support COCOOM in this first round of seed financing. We were seduced by an enthusiastic, complementary and pragmatic team. Their hybrid and collaborative communication solution is very well designed and in tune with the times. We believe that their approach can really make a difference in a competitive market, with a very clever mix of platform, method and onboarding support. 

Their first customer references are there to prove it. We are convinced that COCOOM is taking off well to free up internal communication and mobilize employees. »

Recruitment of 5 new talents in Lyon and Grenoble

To achieve this ambition, Cocoom has recruited 5 new employees since September 2018: marketing and communication manager, business developer, development engineer, communication manager and community manager. The team of 9 people is divided between Lyon and Grenoble. 

"We are committed to bringing all our talents into the Cocoom corporate project and applying what we recommend to our customers. The key is to share our vision and define clear objectives. In fact, we work on the why and let the employees do the how. Above all, we must give meaning to our actions" analyses Anne-Laure Plessier. 


Convert new ETIs and Key Accounts to the Cocoom solution

Cocoom already collaborates with major groups such as Alsico, Metrohm, Dimo Software and Generali France. Cocoom now has a 100% renewal rate. The platform has 95% active users, 69% daily users and a contribution rate of 32%. "This customer satisfaction is our greatest pride and motivates us to target new ATEs and Key Accounts," enthuses Anne-Laure Plessier. 

"We aim to become a key management tool on the market to meet the growing needs of companies in terms of employee engagement and change management," says Cocoom's co-founder. Florence HESTERS, Director in charge of Intermediate Customer Relations and Quality of Service at Generali, says: "The work with the Cocoom team was disconcertingly simple. 

The participative working groups were real team building moments for our employees. For our customer service, Cocoom is really an ultra-adapted solution. 

Cocoom has enabled us to manage the multiplicity of information required by our customer relationship managers to better respond to our customers' requests. Cocoom also made it possible to relieve overloaded mailboxes and avoid "areas of non-coverage" (employees on holiday during a meeting, multi-site communication...)".


Cocoom is a Lyon-based startup created in 2017 by Anne-Laure Plessier, Hervé Bérard, Lionel Balme and Daniel-Hakim Hammadi. Its ambition is to bring all employees together around the company project. 

It offers an offer to increase employee engagement, share the company's culture and support change management. This solution includes a method to guide each employee in the publication of strategic information as well as support to engage and acculturate employees. 

This new way of communicating thus takes place on an aesthetic and dynamic internal media. In short, Cocoom is the internal media that unites all employees around corporate strategy.

They also talk about Cocoom:

"Entrepreneurship is first and foremost a human adventure. I was seduced by the Cocoom team and its ability to combine varied know-how to design a very successful and innovative solution. 

Cocoom offers an effective and powerful internal media for companies undergoing major changes and need to involve all their employees in the permanent transformation that today's world requires. I am very happy to be able to support this great team and to accompany it in its development. "Patrick BERTRAND 

"Cocoom deploys an innovative and original solution that allows each employee to feel involved in the life of their company. The Cocoom platform, in the spirit of the times, puts the individual at the centre and strengthens the links within the company. 

On a daily basis, Cocoom's team fully embodies the values of sharing its solution. The B612 is proud to support and see the Cocoom team evolve for more than a year now. Through its investment vehicle, the B612 also supports the startup in its development. "Sylvain BRISSOT - Deputy Director of B612 


Similar articles

Retrouvez-nous au Websummit  à Lisbonne du 4 au 7 Novembre 2019

Cocoom

Cocoom lève 500 000 euros et fait de la transformation digitale un levier stratégique pour fédérer autour du projet d’entreprise


Lyon, 5 décembre 2018 – Cocoom, le média interne qui fédère tous les collaborateurs autour du projet et de la culture d’entreprise, annonce une levée de fonds de 500 000 euros auprès du B612, de Kreaxi et de plusieurs Business Angels dont Patrick Bertrand. Créée en 2017, Cocoom fait vivre la culture d’entreprise et accompagne la conduite du changement en facilitant le partage des informations clés grâce à une solution hybride. 

C’est un média interne qui permet à tous les collaborateurs, de la direction aux opérationnels, de partager au quotidien des articles sur la vision, les plans d’action, les retours terrain, la vie de l’entreprise, etc. Chaque client suit un parcours d’accompagnement sur deux mois pour coconstruire le média et impliquer ses collaborateurs. Cocoom le guide ensuite dans la publication des informations clés grâce à une méthode structurée et personnalisée. 

Une solution hybride : un mix astucieux entre plateforme numérique, méthode et accompagnement des usages

L’équipe fondatrice de Cocoom est composée d’Anne-Laure Plessier, Hervé Bérard, Lionel Balme et Daniel-Hakim Hammadi. Issu du monde du logiciel et de l’ingénierie pédagogique, le Quatuor a misé sur ses complémentarités pour créer un service alliant accompagnement humain et outil digital. 

« Nous souhaitons créer un nouveau type de logiciel au service du développement de l’information en entreprise » explique Anne-Laure Plessier. 

« Grâce à la dimension humaine de l’accompagnement Cocoom, nous faisons d’une simple plateforme digitale un véritable outil de transformation culturelle pour l’entreprise », poursuit la jeune fondatrice. 

Ce sont ces regards croisés qui permettent à Cocoom de développer une expérience utilisateur toujours plus aboutie, grâce à des innovations en matière d’ergonomie et une observation fine des usages sur le terrain. Par ailleurs, le média interne collaboratif s’intègre parfaitement aux systèmes d’informations existants comme Slack, SharePoint® ou Teams.

 Rémi BERTHIER, chargé d’affaires senior et investisseur, déclare : « KREAXI est très heureux de soutenir COCOOM dans ce premier tour de seed. Nous avons été séduits par une équipe enthousiaste, complémentaire et avec un grand pragmatisme. Leur solution de communication hybride et collaborative est très bien designée et s’inscrit dans l’air du temps. Nous pensons que leur approche peut vraiment faire la différence, dans un marché concurrentiel, avec un mix très malin entre plateforme, méthode et accompagnement dans l’onboarding. 

Leurs premières références clients sont là pour le prouver. Nous sommes convaincus que COCOOM prend un bel envol pour libérer la communication interne et mobiliser les collaborateurs. »

Recrutement de 5 nouveaux talents à Lyon et Grenoble

Pour mener à bien cette ambition, Cocoom a recruté 5 nouveaux collaborateurs depuis septembre 2018 : responsable marketing et communication, business developper, ingénieur développeur, chargée de communication et community manager. L’équipe de 9 personnes est répartie entre Lyon et Grenoble. 

« Nous avons à cœur d’embarquer tous nos talents dans le projet d’entreprise Cocoom et d’appliquer ce que nous préconisons chez nos clients. L’essentiel est de partager notre vision et de définir des objectifs clairs. En fait, nous travaillons sur le pourquoi et laissons faire les collaborateurs sur le comment. Il faut avant tout donner du sens à nos actions » analyse Anne-Laure Plessier. 


Convertir de nouvelles ETI et de nouveaux Grands Comptes à la solution Cocoom

Cocoom collabore déjà avec des grands groupes, à l’instar d’Alsico, de Metrohm, de Dimo Software et de Generali France. Cocoom obtient aujourd’hui un taux de renouvellement de 100 %. La plateforme compte 95 % d’utilisateurs actifs, 69 % d’utilisateurs quotidiens et un taux de contribution de 32 %. « Cette satisfaction client est notre plus grande fierté et nous motive à cibler de nouvelles ETI et de nouveaux Grands Comptes », s’enthousiasme Anne-Laure Plessier. 

« Nous ambitionnons de devenir un outil de pilotage incontournable sur le marché pour répondre aux besoins croissants des entreprises en termes d’engagement collaborateur et de conduite du changement », projette la co-fondatrice de Cocoom. Florence HESTERS, directrice en charge de la Relation Clients Intermédiaires et Qualité de Service chez Generali, témoigne : « Le travail avec l’équipe Cocoom a été d’une simplicité déconcertante. 

Les groupes de travail participatifs ont été de réels moments de team building pour nos collaborateurs. Pour notre service client, Cocoom est vraiment une solution ultra-adaptée. 

Cocoom nous a permis de gérer la multiplicité des informations nécessaires à nos chargés de relation clientèle pour mieux répondre aux demandes de nos clients. Cocoom a aussi permis de délester les boites mails surchargées et d’éviter les « zones de non couverture » (collaborateurs en congés lors d’une réunion, communication multisite…) »


Cocoom est une startup lyonnaise créée en 2017 par Anne-Laure Plessier, Hervé Bérard, Lionel Balme et Daniel-Hakim Hammadi. Elle a pour ambition de rassembler tous les collaborateurs autour du projet d’entreprise. 

Elle propose une offre permettant d’accroître l’engagement des salariés, de partager la culture d’entreprise et d’accompagner la conduite du changement. Cette solution comporte une méthode pour guider chaque collaborateur dans la publication des informations stratégiques ainsi qu’un accompagnement visant à engager et à acculturer les salariés. 

Cette nouvelle manière de communiquer prend ainsi place sur un média interne esthétique et dynamique. En bref, Cocoom, c’est le média interne qui fédère tous les collaborateurs autour de la stratégie d’entreprise.

Ils parlent également de Cocoom :

« L’entrepreneuriat est d’abord une aventure humaine. J’ai été séduit par l’équipe Cocoom et sa capacité à croiser des savoir-faire variés pour concevoir une solution très aboutie et innovante. 

Cocoom propose un média interne efficace et puissant pour les entreprises qui vivent d’importants changements et ont besoin d’embarquer tous leurs collaborateurs et collaboratrices dans cette transformation permanente qu’impose le monde d’aujourd’hui. Je suis très heureux de pouvoir soutenir cette belle équipe et de l’accompagner dans son développement. » Patrick BERTRAND 

« Cocoom déploie une solution innovante et originale permettant à chaque collaborateur de se sentir impliqué dans la vie de son entreprise. La plateforme Cocoom, dans l’air du temps, met l’individu au centre et resserre les liens au sein de l’entreprise. 

Au quotidien, l’équipe de Cocoom incarne totalement les valeurs de partage de sa solution. Le B612 est fier d’accompagner et de voir évoluer l’équipe de Cocoom depuis plus d’un an maintenant. Via son véhicule d’investissement, le B612 soutient aussi la startup dans son développement. » Sylvain BRISSOT – Directeur Adjoint du B612 


Articles similaires

Support client

Cas d'usage

Com interne 

Gestion de projet

Relation Clients

Fonds d’investissements